The conventional wisdom is that in most cases the choice of a link function is largely a matter of taste. This blog is a link function.

One-tailed, but significant.

collect and die!

with 2 comments

2 days before leaving, the smoker does what every smoker should do, knowing that travels to a country where cigarettes are more expensive than in the departure country.

Buying cigarettes. Got a nice new pack. Yes, the ones with the pictures. First meeting with them.

Disclaimer: Smoking kills! Mkay?

Well OK, I’m staying for 3 weeks. Last time when I decided not to smoke on a trip, I spent somewhere over 60 Euros on cigarettes in Denmark. So no mistakes now!

I understand the anti-smoking approach. I will quit smoking, soon. But these have no effect on me. I mean, our debate team had an interesting name: Show no mercy. Why? It was an interesting site with “pictures of men and women”.

I saw these packs and I instantly started laughing. I’m sorry, maybe I do have problems, but this is funny. First of all:  CAN YOU COLLECT THEM? I couldn’t help opening the pack (10 packs in a bigger pack) to see whether the others are the same. Turbo and Laser, my friends!

Second thought: a joke. You know, with the alcoholics. The volunteer enters a pub, show a nasty picture of a liver. And the alcoholic says: Pfaa, I’ll will never ever eat liver.

And the design is very nice. Clean, stylish, new “red”. Love the new boxes. But: it is a step. A hillarious step.

OFF TOPICSomething like a POLL:

Talked to my uncle yesterday, to arrange the meet at the airport. He asked me: Will you bring your laptop, palm, phones, camera and MP3 player? I said: Of course. And he: Obviously, because you are a YUPPIE.

The term yuppie (short for “young urban professional” or “young upwardly-mobile professional”) refers to a market segment whose consumers are characterized as self-reliant, financially secure individualists.

Wikipedia

I don’t really know how to make a POLL on WordPress, so just answer in comments.

IS ZOLLER A YUPPIE?

  1. Yeap, and a big one as well.
  2. Nope, never.
  3. A Yuppie never asks stupid questions.

Zee.

Written by zoller

July 22, 2008 at 4:13 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. most def ;)

    p

    July 22, 2008 at 10:56 pm

  2. there is not way adding poll directly from wordpress.com, but you can use this: http://www.freepollhosting.com/ which is compatible with wordpress ;)

    helper

    July 23, 2008 at 10:29 am


Leave a Reply

